Monday, 23 February 2009

The Critical Community

Image (C) Open Dialogues

Open Dialogues and New Work Network are pleased to announce the participants of the collaborative critical writing project Critical Communities.

The London Critical Community includes Emma Bennett, David Berridge, Chloe Dechery, Rikke Hansen, Tim Jeeves, Emma Leach, Bill Leslie, Johanna Linsley, Mary Paterson, Jim Prevett and Cally Spooner.

The Yorkshire Critical Community includes Rachel Lois Clapham, Emma Cocker, Amelia Crouch, Joanna Loveday, Charlotte Morgan and Nathan Walker. With special guest provocateurs Alfredo Cramerotti and Derek Horton.

Together the participants represent a community of new work/writing practitioners who will meet regularly in London and Yorkshire to discuss notions of 'the critical' in relation to critical writing both on and as new work. We will be critiquing our own art/writing and that of others, examining alternate critical modes both on and off the page and collaboratively developing a publication. The community will also act as a sustained network for experimental writing/new work practitioners in the London and Yorkshire areas.

The Critical Community and its members are profiled on New Work Network

Click here to read more about the publication.

About Open Dialogues
Open Dialogues is a UK based collaboration that produces critical writing and debate on contemporary interdisciplinary and live art.

About New Work Network
New Work Network supports the development of new performance, live and interdisciplinary arts practice by providing networking support for arts practitioners.

Critical Communities has been developed by Open Dialogues and New Work Network (NWN) and is supported by East Street Arts, The London Consortium and Space.

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.